Clichés and clean rooms

I think that I have literally become the cliche Utah Valley girl. I have a blog, I like that cursive-y style writing and gold polka dots, AND I am beginning to have a fetish for flowers. Please stop me before I travel any farther into this worm hole.

I am happy to announce that I have finally cleared out all of my unwanted junk and moved back into my room. Please hold your applause. I have spent the last 3 days trying desperately to get my room under control, but it eventually turns into me sitting on the floor binge watching netflix. I live the most glamorous of lives.

We have lived in this house for 5 years and we have not even decorated my room. The walls are that hideous shade of manilla halfway-between-tan-and-yellow and it makes me want to vomit. I shouldn’t even care about it now because pretty soon I’ll be out of the house permanently, but it bothers me nonetheless. I think the only piece of wall art I’ve had in here ever was a rolling stones magazine poster of the Jonas Brothers. I’m 89 percent sure that I got it for free. (It fell off the wall 2 days after I taped it. I think it’s still in here haunting me for not hanging it back up).

Living in a different house with a bunch of people really makes you learn how to clean up after yourself and keep yourself organized. Yeah sure, I’m still a slob, but on a scale of 1 to 10, I’m probably at a solid 4 or 5. I used to be at like a 7 or 8. Slowly but surely I’m coming around. I don’t think I’ve thrown more stuff away in my life than in the last 2 days.

I’ll stop boring you with tales about my room. I went to the great and spacious building (hobby lobby) this evening and bought some frames and an “endless summer” wall decal. I had some stuff from a friend and from a little binder from one of my favorite designers. I managed to get them framed and hung, while also getting way too much spray adhesive on the kitchen floor. Sorry mom, I’ll clean it up later.

I want to paint the walls light grey (cliche) and get some sweet artwork to grace the space. I’m hoping to get my hands on some stuff that my friends have drawn, but we shall see. This is 5 years in the making people. Give me a break.

Over and out,

QA

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Calendar on the left: Anthropolgie Planner in the middle, and calendar on the right: Target Candle: Sweet Christmas gift from my dear mom

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Frame on the left: Hobby Lobby Picture on the right: Kate Spade Saturday “Eureka Book”

image5

Hobby Lobby I stinking love this quote. I could for sure work on the being nice to people. Whoops.

image4

Top left painting: Kate Spade Saturday Black quote: Hobby Lobby Palmistry print: Gift Bottom photo: Kate Spade Saturday

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

One thought on “Clichés and clean rooms

  1. Good job decorating. Also one thing i love about you and your posts is how i think you have a hard time accepting being trendy. Haha. Thats so me! Except Im not trendy and you actually are. I always want to post cute Insta pictures of a setup ive done or a scarf I’m wearing. It makes me so uncomfortable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

